S+L logo
Journey through Lent towards Easter with Salt + Light TV
Alleluia! He is Risen! Celebrate the resurrection of Our Lord during the 50 days of the Easter Season with special programming on Salt + Light!





Programs


Sunday March 25
Palm Sunday Mass from the Vatican
9 am ET / 6 am PT
repeat: 8 pm ET/5 pm PT & 9 pm PT and on Monday March 26 at 12 am ET

Thursday March 29
Chrism Mass from the Vatican
9 am ET / 6 am PT
repeat: 8 pm ET/5 pm PT & 9 pm PT and on Friday March 30 at 12 am ET

Friday March 30
Celebration of the Lord’s Passion from the Vatican
LIVE
11 am ET / 8 am PT
repeat 9:30 pm ET/6:30 pm PT

Friday March 30
Way of the Cross
LIVE
3:15 pm ET / 12:15 pm PT
repeat at 9:30pm PT and Saturday March 31 at 12:30 am ET

Saturday March 31
Easter Vigil
LIVE
2:25 pm ET / 11:25am PT
repeat at 9:30pm ET / 6:30 pm PT

Sunday April 1
Easter Sunday Mass and Urbi et Orbi Message
9 am ET / 6 am PT
repeat at 10:30pm ET / 7:30 pm PT



   The schedule is subject to change

Papal Mass for Ash Wednesday – 2018

Reflections on the Triduum and Easter
by Fr. Thomas Rosica, CSB

Holy Thursday
The Bare Facts and Bare Feet of the Last Supper

Good Friday
Embracing the True Science of the Cross

Easter Sunday
The Silence and Courage of the Resurrection Witnesses

Second Sunday of Easter
Allowing the Presence of the Risen Jesus to Make a Difference

Third Sunday of Easter
Luke’s Resurrection Symphony in 3 Movements

Fourth Sunday of Easter
Jesus, the Beautiful and Noble Shepherd

Fifth Sunday of Easter
Making Our Home in Jesus

Sixth Sunday of Easter
Goodness and Friendship Through the Ages

Ascension of the Lord
Fulfilling the Gospel Dream

Pentecost
Set Free the Gifts of the Spirit

Holy Trinity
God Puts Relationship and Community First

Corpus Christi
Food and Drink for the Journey

Lenten Reflections
by Fr. Thomas Rosica, CSB

Ash Wednesday
It Took 40 Days...

1st Sunday of Lent
The Ways of the Desert

2nd Sunday of Lent
Moriah, Tabor and Calvary: Darkness Can Be Radiant

3rd Sunday of Lent
A Burning Love for the Father's House

4th Sunday of Lent
Nicodemus' Search for the 'Soul of Theology'

5th Sunday of Lent
Gazing Upon the Face of Jesus

Palm Sunday
The Passion of Jesus is Our Reason for Hope



More Videos

Lenten Minutes: 40 Days

Pope Francis’ Prayer Intentions: Lent 2018

Emmaus Reflection by Fr. Thomas Rosica

Lent by Fr Rob Galea

BLOGS
Transformed By Fire: A Reflection for Pentecost Sunday
FacebookTwitter
Read Kristina Glicksman's Reflection for Pentecost Sunday: Transformed By Fire about the power of the Holy Spirit to change our lives especially during this celebration of life and transformation. ...read more
Deacon-structing Pentecost
FacebookTwitter
  We should not be afraid of the Spirit. My first experience with the Holy Spirit was when I was about 12 years old. A new associate pastor arrived at our parish that year. He was a newly ordained, young priest. He saw that there was no youth group and decided to start one. So ...read more
Our Lady of Pentecost
FacebookTwitter
As we approach the end of the Easter Season, we begin to prepare for the next celebration; Pentecost. But no one ever acknowledges Mary's role in Pentecost which may have been the most important of them all. ...read more
Solemnity of Pentecost – Sunday, May 20th, 2018 Christian theology of the Holy Spirit is rooted in Judaism. The term Spirit translates the Hebrew word (ruah) and even in the pronunciation of it we detect God’s wind and breath. The wind of God, the breath of God, the presence of God are a ...read more
Ascension of the Lord – Sunday, May 13th, 2018 The angels’ words to the “men of Galilee” in the first reading from the Acts of the Apostles for the Feast of the Ascension of the Lord (1:1-11) are painfully blunt and leave little room for misinterpretation: “Why do you s ...read more
Sixth Sunday of Easter, Year B – May 6th, 2018 On this Sixth Sunday of Easter, I wish to offer some reflections on the first reading from the Acts of the Apostles [10:25-26, 34-35, 44-48], and then some thoughts on friendship flowing from John’s Gospel [15:9-17] and Benedict XVI’s ...read more
Fifth Sunday of Easter, Year B – April 29th, 2018 In John’s Gospel (15:1-8) for the 5th Sunday of Easter, we have the image of the vine and its branches to express the relationship between Christ and his disciples. We should not be surprised that at one level it seems utterly simple, but ...read more
Third Sunday of Easter, Year B – April 15th, 2018 I often consider Chapter 24 of Luke’s Gospel to be a Resurrection Symphony in four brilliant movements. The first movement is the story of the women at the tomb, which ends with Peter’s visit to the tomb to check it (verses 1-12). T ...read more
Pope Francis' Newest Apostolic Exhortation: Gaudete et exsultate: On the call to holiness in today’s world.
FacebookTwitter
Read full text of Pope Francis' Newest Apostolic Exhortation: Gaudete et exsultate: On the call to holiness in today’s world. ...read more
Pope Francis’ Homily for Second Sunday of Easter and Divine Mercy Sunday
FacebookTwitter
Read full text of Pope Francis' Homily for Second Sunday of Easter and Divine Mercy Sunday. April 8, 2018. ...read more
SHOP
Lenten and Easter Reflections
$14.95

The Seven Last Words of Christ
$12.95

This Side of Eden
$19.95

Stay With Us
$14.95